WWE Day 1 2021: Roman Reigns retired, start times, how to watch and Peacock

WWE

The year of struggle begins with a certain chaos. The scheduled main event for Day 1 has been changed: Roman Reigns was supposed to defend his Universal Championship against Brock Lesnar, but he is now out of the show due to testing positive for COVID. Most importantly, we hope Roman will recover soon.

Regarding Day 1, Brock Lesnar has now been inserted into the Fatal Four Way fight for the WWE Championship – which now becomes a Fatal Five Way. Big E defends his WWE Championship against Seth Rollins, Kevin Owens, Bobby Lashley and Brock Lesnar.

Start times

Day 1 takes place at the State Farm Arena in Atlanta on January 1. For those who do not have a live ticket, it starts to 5 pm PT / 8 p.m. ET. Wrestling fans across the pond will have to stay awake late as the show begins to 1 a.m. UK time. In Australia day 1 starts at noon AEDT on Sunday.

How to watch: Peacock, WWE Network

As you probably know by now, Peacock is the new home for WWE pay-per-views. The WWE Network has basically migrated to NBC’s Peacock streaming service, and that’s where you’ll go to watch WWE Day 1 2021. Peacock has three tiers: Free, Premium, and Premium Plus. To watch WWE content, you will need a Premium Membership. The good news is that it will cost you $ 5 per month, less than the $ 10 for the WWE Network.

If you’re outside of the US, you’ll be watching Day 1 2021 on the WWE Network as usual.

Full map

  • WWE Championship: Big E vs. Brock Lesnar vs. Kevin Owens vs. Seth Rollins vs. Bobby Lashley.
  • Edge vs. The Miz.
  • Raw Women’s Championship: Becky Lynch (c) Liv Morgan.
  • Raw Tag Team Championships: RK-Bro (c) vs. The Street Profits.
  • SmackDown Tag Team Championships: Usos (c) vs. The New Day.
  • Drew McIntyre vs. Madcap Moss.
  • Launch Match: Cesaro and Ricochet vs. Ridge Holland and Sheamus.

David C. Barham